Spotify
Audio · All services · Listed by the provider as Spotify Premium
The answer
Spotify's own pages say you can cancel online and by mail.
What would you like to do?
After you cancel, per the provider: Premium stays until next billing date, then free; free-trial cancel switches to free immediately. Billed through Apple, Google or another company? Per the provider: Partner-billed plans: cancel through the partner (contact link on account page).
Not stated in the pages we read: a cancellation fee, a pause or downgrade option. See the ledger.
Ways to cancel
- OnlineDescribed on the official page
- AppNot stated
- PhoneNot stated
- MailDescribed on the official page
- In personNot stated
A tick means the provider’s page describes that way. A dash means the pages we read do not say, which is not the same as “not possible”.
Cancel online
Official sources reviewed: . These instructions may vary by plan, billing provider, location, and contract. Check the linked sources before acting. ExitTerms does not submit cancellation requests or provide legal advice.
Online
- Sign in to your Spotify account page.
- Go to Manage your plan.
- Select Cancel subscription.
- Premium continues until your next billing date, then the account switches to free.
Provider’s page for this step (spotify.com)
By mail
- Complete Spotify's cancellation form (PDF linked from the cancel-premium article) and send it to Spotify as instructed on the form.
Availability is stated by Spotify; the send-to address/medium is on the PDF and was NOT read (see manual_verification).
What it costs to leave
- Fee to cancelNot statedThe pages we read do not mention one. We do not read silence as “no fee”.
- Notice neededNo notice periodThe provider's page states: Cancel any time; Premium stays until next billing date.
- Takes effectEnd of billing periodThe provider's page states: Premium stays until next billing date, then free; free-trial cancel switches to free immediately.
- Refunds and other feesNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
- What you give upNot statedNothing recorded in the pages we read.
- Pause or downgradeNot statedNo pause or downgrade option found in the pages we read.
- Billed by someone elseCancel with that billerThe provider's page states: Partner-billed plans: cancel through the partner (contact link on account page).
- Offers in the cancel flowNone recordedOffers vary by person, so we do not promise one.
3 stated by the provider4 not stated1 none recorded
Lowest monthly price listed on the provider’s page on Oct 25, 2026: Premium Student, $6.99 per month. Other listed prices are in the table below.
Price context
| Plan | Billed | Price | In effect from |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premium Individual | per month | $12.99 | Not stated |
| Premium Student | per month | $6.99 | Not stated |
| Premium Duo | per month | $18.99 | Not stated |
| Premium Family | per month | $21.99 | Not stated |
Introductory offers
| Offer | Price | Terms as listed |
|---|---|---|
| Premium Individual — new-user trial | $0 | 2 months free then $12.99/mo; new Premium users only; page says offer ends Nov 1, 2026 |
Quick answers
- How do I cancel Spotify?
- The provider's published instructions describe cancelling online and by mail. First steps: Sign in to your Spotify account page. Go to Manage your plan. Select Cancel subscription. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026. Plans, billing providers, locations and contracts can differ; check the linked sources before acting.
- When does cancelling Spotify take effect?
- The provider's published policy states: Premium stays until next billing date, then free; free-trial cancel switches to free immediately. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026.
- Do I have to give notice to cancel Spotify?
- The provider's published policy states: Cancel any time; Premium stays until next billing date. Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026.
- What if Spotify is billed through Apple, Google or another company?
- The provider's published policy states: Partner-billed plans: cancel through the partner (contact link on account page). Official sources reviewed: Oct 25, 2026.
- How much does Spotify cost?
- As listed on the provider's page on Oct 25, 2026: Premium Individual $12.99 per month; Premium Student $6.99 per month; Premium Duo $18.99 per month; Premium Family $21.99 per month. Taxes and add-on fees may apply.
Scope of this entry
- Country
- United States. No state-specific terms recorded.
- Plans
- Premium Individual; Premium Student; Premium Duo; Premium Family
- Billing channel
- Billed directly by Spotify. Plans billed through Apple, Google, a carrier or another company follow that biller’s rules.
- Terms version
- Provider’s terms as read on the date shown. The provider did not state a version or effective date on the pages we read.
Sources
- Cancellation page, support.spotify.com , read
- Terms page, support.spotify.com , read
- Plans and pricing page, spotify.com , read
Links go to the provider’s own pages. We do not copy those pages. If a link has moved or changed, tell us.